Welcome To Qingdao Government Affairs Website!
Eight Great Passes
Data source: iqingdao | Qingdao Government | DECEMBER 28,2021

The Eight Great Passes /VCG Photo

Located in the north of Huiquanjiao Scenic Zone, Badaguan, or the "Eight Great Passes", named its eight streets after historical Chinese military passes.

In the name "Badaguan," "ba" means eight, "da" means great, and "guan" means pass, hence "guan" is embedded in the name of all the passes, which include the Hanguguan, Jiayuguan, Juyongguan, Ningwuguan, Shanhaiguan, Shaoguan, Zhengyangguan, Zijingguan,  Linhuaiguan and Wushengguan. This area has 10 streets now, but the name has been kept.

It is also well-known for combining architectural styles of several countries in the world including Japan, the U.S., Denmark, Greece, Spain, Switzerland and others.

Relevant recommendations
Mt. Laoshan
  Location:Laoshan District, Qingdao, Shandong Province, China.With its religious position in China natural spot, Mt.    Laoshan is located ...
Qingdao Catholic Church
  Location:15 ZheJiang Road, Shinan District, Shandong Province, Qingdao, P.R. China.   Qingdao Catholic Church, originally called St. Michae...
No.1 Bathing Beach
  Location:No.23 Nanhai Road, Shinan District, Qingdao, China.   As every one known that Qingdao is a harbor city. The beach in Qingdao c...
May 4th Square
  Location:Donghai West Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071, China   May 4th Square, or known as Wu Si Square, is a large public square i...